The end is near…

My crazy 4.5 years at Carleton U is coming to an end. For those of you who have graduated university, I’m sure you understand how much uncertainty/stress is involved when the word “future” is brought up. I was at school from 9-3:30 today. In that time, I was asked four times what I plan on doing when I’m done school (which is next Thursday, I might add.) So for those of you who I’ve told I’m moving to Australia, teaching in Korea, going to work in an embassy in Copenhagen, bartending til I’m 30, or trying to get a journalism job in Ottawa– I DON’T KNOW. I honestly don’t know what continent my life will be on in the next three months. I hope I’ll figure it out soon!

Here are some pictures that I took (and a few took of me) that I thought were notable after sifting through memories of the era of my life that I am about to leave behind.

Damo chilling in a Converse store, in Florence (I think.)

Image

My good friend Åsa came to Ottawa from Sweden to visit me for New Years. All events lead to me dancing.

Image

A teenager in Aalborg, Denmark, doing some awesome tricks on his bike.

Image

Feeling rather overwhelmed while we waited for our rip-off tour bus in Rome. It was a good laugh after, but at the time, 30 euros was a lot of money!

Image

Spanish Steps.

Image

Going into the Blue Grotto off the Amalfi Coast.

Image

Did you think Ireland looked like this? I didn’t.

Image

The land of green.

Image

A random (adorable) Dane working at Tivoli in Copenhagen.

Image

Diana and Saman- two fashion designers from Stockholm that I profiled and followed for a week.

Image

Me in Costa Rica. My first time out of North America!

Image

Brussels, Belgium. The home of the EU.

Image

Biking along the ocean outside of Copenhagen.

Image

Eating Dansk Pølse. 🙂

Image

Lukas Graham in concert at Christiania in Copenhagen.

Image

At a club under an overpass in Stockholm.

Image

At a lookout in Stockholm.

Image

Love this sky. Stockholm, Sweden.

Image

The excitement of Denmark scoring a goal. I never understood European “football” until I experienced the Euro Cup.

Image

Aarhus, Denmark. My former home.

Leave a Reply

